• 17 OAPI member countries Benin, Burkina Faso, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Congo, Comoros Equatorial Guinea, Gabon, Guinea, Guinea Bissau, Ivory Coast, Mali, Mauritania, Niger, Senegal and Togo
  • It is not possible to file individual applications in these countries. All seventeen countries are covered by an OAPI trade mark.

Nice classification system: YES

Multiple or single class: MULTIPLE however separate applications are required for goods and services

Supporting documents: Signed Power of attorney

Opposition term: Six months from date of publication post registration

Term and renewal: Ten years with a six month grace period on payment of a late renewal fee

Non-use: Marks not used for a continuous period of five years or more are vulnerable to cancellation for non-use