Jeremy-Botha
Jeremy Botha
Chief Executive Officer  

Main Practice Area(s)

Not Applicable

Location: Johannesburg Tel: +27 11 535 8262 Email: jbotha@werksmans.com
David-Hertz
David Hertz
Chairman  

Main Practice Area(s)

Dispute Resolution, Infrastructure, Energy & Projects

Location: Johannesburg Tel: +27 11 535 8283 Email: dhertz@werksmans.com
Ahmore-Burger-Smidt
Ahmore Burger-Smidt
Director, Head of Data Privacy Practice and Cybercrime Practice, Werksmans Advisory Services

Main Practice Area(s)

Competition, Data Privacy and Cybercrime, Media, Communications & Technology

Location: Johannesburg Tel: +27 11 535 8462 Email: aburgersmidt@werksmans.com
Anastasia-Vatalidis
Anastasia Vatalidis
Director, Head of Labour & Employment practice

Main Practice Area(s)

Dispute Resolution, Labour & Employment

Location: Johannesburg Tel: +27 11 535 8472 Email: avatalidis@werksmans.com
Bernard-Hotz
Bernard Hotz
Director, Head of Business Crimes & Investigations Practice

Main Practice Area(s)

Arbitration, Business Crimes & Investigations, Dispute Resolution

Location: Johannesburg Tel: +27 11 535 8106 Email: bhotz@werksmans.com
Bulelwa-Mabasa
Bulelwa Mabasa
Director, Head of Land Reform Restitution & Tenure

Main Practice Area(s)

Broad-Based Black Economic Empowerment (B-BBEE), Dispute Resolution, Healthcare & Life Sciences, Land Reform Restitution & Tenure, Mining, Environmental & Resources

Location: Johannesburg Tel: +27 11 535 8309 Email: bmabasa@werksmans.com
Werksmans-Additional-Profile-Images-Cari-Cole-Morgan-20190429
Cari Cole-Morgan
Director, Head of Knowledge Management

Main Practice Area(s)

Not Applicable

Location: Johannesburg Tel: +27 11 535 8469 Email: ccole-morgan@werksmans.com
Chris-Moraitis
Chris Moraitis
Director, Head of Infrastructure, Energy & Projects practice

Main Practice Area(s)

Banking & Finance, Construction & Engineering, Infrastructure, Energy & Projects

Location: Johannesburg Tel: +27 11 535 8271 Email: cmoraitis@werksmans.com
Chris-Stevens
Chris Stevens
Director, Head of Mining, Environmental & Resources practice

Main Practice Area(s)

Corporate Mergers & Acquisitions, Land Reform Restitution & Tenure, Mining, Environmental & Resources

Location: Johannesburg Tel: +27 11 535 8467 Email: cstevens@werksmans.com
Corlett-Manaka
Corlett Manaka
Director, Head of Litigation & Dispute Resolution practice

Main Practice Area(s)

Business Crimes & Investigations, Dispute Resolution, Insolvency, Business Rescue, & Restructuring

Location: Johannesburg Tel: +27 11 535 8145 Email: cmanaka@werksmans.com
Des-Williams
Des Williams
Director, Head of Arbitration practice

Main Practice Area(s)

Arbitration, Construction & Engineering, Dispute Resolution, Media, Communications & Technology, Mining, Environmental & Resources

Location: Johannesburg Tel: +27 11 535 8234 Email: dwilliams@werksmans.com
Elliott-Wood
Elliott Wood
Director, Co-Head of Investment Funds & Private Equity practice (Johannesburg)

Main Practice Area(s)

Banking & Finance, Corporate Mergers & Acquisitions, Investment Funds & Private Equity, Sport & Entertainment

Location: Johannesburg Tel: +27 11 535 8303 Email: ewood@werksmans.com
Werkmans-Eric-Levenstein-PP-20200610
Eric Levenstein
Director, Head of Insolvency, Business Rescue & Restructuring practice

Main Practice Area(s)

Dispute Resolution, Insolvency, Business Rescue, & Restructuring, Intellectual Property

Location: Johannesburg Tel: +27 11 535 8237 Email: elevenstein@werksmans.com
Fatima-Rodrigues
Fatima Rodrigues
Director, Co-Head of Property and Real Estate practice (Johannesburg)

Main Practice Area(s)

Corporate Mergers & Acquisitions, Property Law and Real Estate

Location: Johannesburg Tel: +27 11 535 8318 Email: frodrigues@werksmans.com
Gerhard-Johannes
Gerhard Johannes
Director, Head of Corporate Mergers & Acquisitions practice

Main Practice Area(s)

Corporate Mergers & Acquisitions

Location: Johannesburg Tel: +27 11 535 8107 Email: gjohannes@werksmans.com
Harold-Jacobs
Harold Jacobs
Director, Head of Pro Bono practice

Main Practice Area(s)

Arbitration, Banking & Finance, Business Crimes & Investigations, Construction & Engineering, Dispute Resolution, Insolvency, Business Rescue, & Restructuring

Location: Johannesburg Tel: +27 11 535 8182 Email: hjacobs@werksmans.com
Hendrik-Kotze
Hendrik Kotze
Director, Co-Head of Property & Real Estate practice (Western Cape)

Main Practice Area(s)

Construction & Engineering, Mining, Environmental & Resources, Property Law and Real Estate

Location: Stellenbosch Tel: +27 21 910 9018 Email: hkotze@werksmans.com
Janine-Hollesen
Janine Hollesen
Director, Head of Intellectual Property Practice

Main Practice Area(s)

Data Privacy and Cybercrime, Intellectual Property

Location: Stellenbosch Tel: +27 21 809 6011 Email: jhollesen@werksmans.com
Kevin-Trudgeon
Kevin Trudgeon
Director, Head of Commercial practice

Main Practice Area(s)

Corporate Mergers & Acquisitions, Investment Funds & Private Equity

Location: Johannesburg Tel: +27 11 535 8169 Email: ktrudgeon@werksmans.com
Naledi-Motsiri
Naledi Motsiri
Director, Co-Head of Pro Bono practice

Main Practice Area(s)

Dispute Resolution, Land Reform Restitution & Tenure, Pro Bono

Location: Johannesburg Tel: +27 11 535 8326 Email: nmotsiri@werksmans.com
Neil-Kirby
Neil Kirby
Director, Head of Healthcare & Life Sciences practice

Main Practice Area(s)

Data Privacy and Cybercrime, Dispute Resolution, Healthcare & Life Sciences, Land Reform Restitution & Tenure, Mining, Environmental & Resources

Location: Johannesburg Tel: +27 11 535 8198 Email: nkirby@werksmans.com
Paul-Coetser
Paul Coetser
Director, Head of Competition practice

Main Practice Area(s)

Business Crimes & Investigations, Competition, Media, Communications & Technology

Location: Johannesburg Tel: +27 11 535 8290 Email: pcoetser@werksmans.com
Richard-Roothman
Richard Roothman
Director, Head of Banking & Finance practice

Main Practice Area(s)

Banking & Finance

Location: Johannesburg Tel: +27 11 535 8115 Email: rroothman@werksmans.com
Shayne-Krige
Shayne Krige
Director, Co-Head of Investment Funds & Private Equity practice (Western Cape)

Main Practice Area(s)

Banking & Finance, Corporate Mergers & Acquisitions, Investment Funds & Private Equity

Location: Cape Town Tel: +27 21 405 5161 Email: skrige@werksmans.com
Wendy-Rosenberg
Wendy Rosenberg
Director, Head of Media, Communications & Technology practice

Main Practice Area(s)

Media, Communications & Technology

Location: Johannesburg Tel: +27 11 535 8195 Email: wrosenberg@werksmans.com
Ernest-Mazansky
Ernest Mazansky
Head of Tax Practice  

Main Practice Area(s)

Tax

Location: Johannesburg Tel: +27 11 535 8448 Email: emazansky@werksmans.com