Jeremy Botha
Chief Executive Officer  

 

 

Location: Johannesburg Tel: +27 11 535 8262 Email: jbotha@werksmans.com
David Hertz
Chairman  

 

 

Location: Johannesburg Tel: +27 11 535 8283 Email: dhertz@werksmans.com
Ahmore Burger-Smidt
Head of Regulatory  

Main Practice Area(s)

Competition, Digital Media & Electronic Communications, Regulatory, Technology & Innovation

Location: Johannesburg Tel: +27 11 535 8462 Email: aburgersmidt@werksmans.com
Bernard Hotz
Head of Business Crimes & Investigations  

Main Practice Area(s)

Business Crimes & Investigations, Disputes, Technology & Innovation

Location: Johannesburg Tel: +27 11 535 8106 Email: bhotz@werksmans.com
Bulelwa Mabasa
Head of Land Reform  

Main Practice Area(s)

Land Reform, Mining & Resources, Sustainability

Location: Johannesburg Tel: +27 11 535 8309 Email: bmabasa@werksmans.com
Chris Moraitis
Head of Infrastructure & Energy  

Main Practice Area(s)

Banking & Finance, Infrastructure & Energy

Location: Johannesburg Tel: +27 11 535 8271 Email: cmoraitis@werksmans.com
Chris Stevens
Head of Mining & Resources  

Main Practice Area(s)

Mining & Resources

Location: Johannesburg Tel: +27 11 535 8467 Email: cstevens@werksmans.com
Corlett Manaka
Head of Disputes  

Main Practice Area(s)

Business Crimes & Investigations, Disputes, Insolvency & Business Rescue

Location: Johannesburg Tel: +27 11 535 8145 Email: cmanaka@werksmans.com
Dakalo Singo
Head of Pro Bono  

Main Practice Area(s)

Disputes, Employment, Pro Bono

Location: Johannesburg Tel: +27 11 535 8199 Email: dsingo@werksmans.com
Elliott Wood
Head of Banking & Finance | Head of Private Equity  

Main Practice Area(s)

Banking & Finance, Corporate Mergers & Acquisitions, Private Equity

Location: Johannesburg Tel: +27 11 535 8303 Email: ewood@werksmans.com
Eric Levenstein
Head of Insolvency & Business Rescue  

Main Practice Area(s)

Insolvency & Business Rescue

Location: Johannesburg Tel: +27 11 535 8237 Email: elevenstein@werksmans.com
Janine Hollesen
Head of Intellectual Property  

Main Practice Area(s)

Intellectual Property, Technology & Innovation

Location: Stellenbosch Tel: +27 21 809 6011 Email: jhollesen@werksmans.com
Jennifer Smit
Head of Construction & Engineering  

Main Practice Area(s)

Construction & Engineering, Disputes, Insolvency & Business Rescue

Location: Johannesburg Tel: +27 11 535 8447 Email: jasmit@werksmans.com
Johan Lubbe
Head of Real Estate  

Main Practice Area(s)

Real Estate

Location: Cape Town Tel: +27 21 405 5260 Email: jlubbe@werksmans.com
Justin Truter
Head of Environmental  

Main Practice Area(s)

Environmental, Infrastructure & Energy, Mining & Resources, Real Estate

Location: Stellenbosch Tel: +27 21 809 6143 Email: jtruter@werksmans.com
Kevin Trudgeon
Head of Corporate Mergers & Acquisitions  

Main Practice Area(s)

Corporate Mergers & Acquisitions

Location: Johannesburg Tel: +27 11 535 8169 Email: ktrudgeon@werksmans.com
Michael Honiball
Head of Tax  

Main Practice Area(s)

Tax

Location: Johannesburg Tel: +27 11 535 8136 Email: mhoniball@werksmans.com
Natalie Scott
Head of Sustainability  

Main Practice Area(s)

Banking & Finance, Corporate Mergers & Acquisitions, Mining & Resources, Technology & Innovation

Location: Johannesburg Tel: +27 11 535 8201 Email: nscott@werksmans.com
Neil Kirby
Head of Healthcare & Life Sciences  

Main Practice Area(s)

Disputes, Technology & Innovation

Location: Johannesburg Tel: +27 11 535 8198 Email: nkirby@werksmans.com
Paul Coetser
Head of Competition  

Main Practice Area(s)

Competition, Corporate Mergers & Acquisitions, Digital Media & Electronic Communications, Technology & Innovation

Location: Johannesburg Tel: +27 11 535 8290 Email: pcoetser@werksmans.com
Preeta Bhagattjee
Head of Technology & Innovation  

Main Practice Area(s)

Digital Media & Electronic Communications, Healthcare & Life Sciences

Location: Johannesburg Tel: +27 11 535 8323 Email: pbhagattjee@werksmans.com
Sandile July
Head of Employment  

Main Practice Area(s)

Employment

Location: Johannesburg Tel: +27 11 535 8163 Email: sjuly@werksmans.com
Shayne Krige
Head of Investment Funds  

Main Practice Area(s)

Corporate Mergers & Acquisitions, Investment Funds, Private Equity, Technology & Innovation

Location: Cape Town Tel: +27 21 405 5161 Email: skrige@werksmans.com
Wendy Rosenberg
Head of Digital Media & Electronic Communications  

Main Practice Area(s)

Digital Media & Electronic Communications, Technology & Innovation

Location: Johannesburg Tel: +27 11 535 8195 Email: wrosenberg@werksmans.com