公司兼并与收购

公司兼并与收购

Werksmans 因“善于达成交易”而享有毋庸置疑的声誉。由于本所并购律师团队的卓越表现,本所取得了令人印象深刻的业绩,成为南非商法方面的领先律所之一。

并购里程碑:

我们在公司法和商法领域数十年的经验磨砺出我们傲视群雄的并购专业知识和技能。团队的知识基础随着变化着的经济和行业周期以及税务、竞争法、环境合规和黑人经济赋权等方面的立法进程而不断演进。

我们的律师服务各行各业的客户 —— 包括矿业、零售、电信、银行和保险。我们的团队在公共和私营企业兼并以及私募股权和国际/跨境交易方面均具有丰富经验。

我们的团队已服务众多南非和国际客户,它们所在领域包括收购、反向收购、公司兼并、收购、结构调整、恶意收购、私有化和赋权交易。由于公司财务和证券法律在许多公司交易中均具有较为突出的作用,我们还提供新股票上市/股票发行、退市和发行股份方面的咨询服务。

我们的并购团队还处理关于约翰内斯堡证券交易所 (JSE)、证券交管委员会和南非储备银行的事宜。

法律的所有相关领域(例如银行与金融、竞争、就业、外汇管制和税收)均由我们该领域的专家处理。

 并购服务

私营和公共市场上的接管、兼并和收购

黑人经济赋权交易

尽职调查

管理/杠杆化收购

私募股权

私有化

集团结构调整和结构调整

上市/股票发行(一级市场、二级市场和内部发行)

遵守证券交易所的规定与向公众发售

外汇管制

公司融资和结构化

联系我们的企业/并购执业总监和联席负责人  Gerhard Johannes

点击此处阅读经  Law Business Research 同意复印的《审视公司治理》(Corporate Governance Review)(第三版)的南非一章。

Corporate Mergers & Acquisitions

Corporate Mergers & Acquisitions

Werksmans enjoys an indisputable reputation for “getting the deal done”. Our Mergers & Acquisitions (M&A) team of lawyers has been the driving force behind our impressive credentials as one of the leading powerhouses in South African commercial law.

MERGERS & ACQUISITIONS MILESTONES:

Our M&A expertise has been honed over decades of experience in corporate and commercial work. The team’s knowledge base evolves continually in step with changing economic and industry cycles, as well as legislative developments in fields such as taxation, competition law, environmental compliance and black economic empowerment.

Our lawyers act for clients in a variety of sectors – including mining, retail, telecommunications, banking and insurance. The team has in-depth experience in both public and private corporate mergers, as well as in private equity and international/cross-border transactions.

Our team has represented numerous South African and international clients engaged in takeovers, reverse takeovers, corporate mergers, acquisitions, restructuring, hostile bids, privatisations and empowerment transactions. Since corporate finance and securities laws feature prominently in many corporate transactions, we also advise on new listings/flotations, delistings and issues of shares.

Our M&A team also deals with regulatory matters concerning the Johannesburg Stock Exchange (JSE), the Securities Regulation Panel and the South African Reserve Bank.

All related areas of law, such as banking and finance, competition, employment, exchange control and tax, are handled in conjunction with our specialists in those areas.

MERGERS & ACQUISITIONS SERVICES:

  • Takeovers, mergers and acquisitions in both private and public markets
  • Black economic empowerment transactions
  • Due diligence investigations
  • Management/leveraged buyouts
  • Private equity
  • Privatisations
  • Group restructuring and reorganisation
  • Listings/flotations (primary, secondary and inward)
  • Stock exchange compliance and offers to the public
  • Exchange control
  • Corporate finance and structuring

Contact Gerhard Johannes, Director and head of our Corporate Mergers & Acquisitions practice area.

Download our Corporate Mergers & Acquisitions practice area overview

Click here to read the South African chapter of “Corporate Governance Review (3rd Edition), reproduced with permission from Law Business Research.